DCC Annual General Meeting & Business After Hours

The Denmark Chamber of Commerce has formed a new committee following last weeks AGM. With a blend of experience and new input it promises to be an exciting year ahead!

Long term serving Treasurer Chris Langslow (Denmark Co-operative) has stepped up to the role of  President and will be supported by Stuart Evans  (Kwoorabup Technology) who remains in his role as Vice-President and Carl Heslop (Annette Carmichael Projects)  who continues as Secretary. Gill Atkinson (The Good Food Factory) continues into her second year as a committee member and will be joined by 4 new committee members. These are Steve Hall (Rockcliffe), Kath Kinnear (Biodiverse Solutions), Julia Fitzgerald (Artisan Brewing) and Lee Brampton (Mason Realty). John Maxwell (Maxwell Designs) was farewelled following his resignation as President. We thank John and other exiting committee members for their valued contribution to the DCC.

The Lakehouse, Denmark welcomed guests to the AGM with a warm fire, fabulous food and wine and friendly staff.   Having used the lockdown period in April to move forward with some interior decorating it is all looking very smart and organized at the Lakehouse. With their ever-expanding operation, Leanne Rogers and Garry Capelli have also had a new work shed built on the premises.

Thank you to the Lakehouse for hosting this years AGM!

Author: Caren Blair